Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Primary Colours

Left work early to come home and prepare art class by zoom for my grand-daughter (gd) and her 2 pals.

Lesson one: Primary colours. Blue: Red: Yellow: White: Black.

Their homework for today (given to them last Sunday) was to illustrate (by painting, still life or photography) 3 of the 5 primary colours: one secondary colour (which would be made from any 2 of the 3 they had chosen) and one of the colours had to be from the natural world.

If that sounds complicated, please take a look at my blip. 3 primaries are obvs blue/red/yellow and secondary (green) is formed by the mixing of blue and yellow. The yellow rose is my spec for the natural world.

Then they had to write where the colours came from. E.g.

My red leather glove: blue make up mirror: yellow rose: And green foliage of rose comes from mix of blue and yellow.

They sent me just the most amazing photos and paintings. I would love to show them but prefer not to make public their sweet and honest illustrations. But just to say that dandelions, red balloons, butterfly nets figgered prominently. (We are moving towards summer obviously, so sweet)

They all scored 10 outa 10 from me and I am so looking forward to lesson 2 already

(Funny aside - my gd texted me a few days ago and asked me to send photo of my curly snake ring cos her pals didn’t believe her nana would wear such a thing. Can you spot how I sneakily infiltrated my art lesson with this HINR .... highly inappropriate nana ring .. ha ha .. hilarious)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.