CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

CanCarrier's Lost and Found Emporium.

Out on my self isolating walks I have been finding things as usual. 

A silver ring with brilliants, big enough for my little finger, a marcasite gem stone and the cap for the earbud I found and binned the other day. 

Today was a bank holiday, when I worked in a bank the one day I never got off was a bank holiday. Luckily I no longer work in a bank. Last night at five thirty my boss contacted me regarding a problem that I have been e-mailing and questioning and trying to resolve all week. She asked me to work today (remotely, from my home, on a laptop), she said she would arrange a meeting for nine am to discuss things. I rather grudgingly conceded. At nine am I phoned in to the on-line meeting to find myself talking to a woman from finance who had no idea what the problem was. My boss had set her access to 'unavailable' and did not join the call. Me and Finance got things sorted, but I am not impressed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.