It Started Down Under

By dirk

ADDJ, Arizona Jones & Edge Sensation

Today was another day full of adventure: I decided to go visit the Eureka Skydeck which is 300 meters high and offers the only edge experience of the southern hemisphere! First of all the view was fabulous and I had a chance to see Melbourne as far as the eye could reach. Then I got on the edge experience where I was not allowed to take pictures? However, when I got out of the building, I took a picture of the box that is hanging out of the building. The great thing is, the windows can be blinded when desired and the box mechanically shifts out of the building after you got in it. And I must say: 88 floors from the ground doesn?t look that high when looking down from besides the building.

Of course Melbourne was also packed with people and street artists. I?ve seen DJ; or as his friends call him: ADDJ. A energetic athlete that did some acrobatic stunts while making fun of people passing by. And when I got out of the Skydeck, I got caught up in the show of Arizona Jones. I was simply watching him and he picked me as one of the volunteers to help him get on his pole! As soon as he found out I was Dutch he started to search me for drugs! It was great fun and I think I wouldn?t have done the crazy things he made me and a few other volunteers do if anyone I knew would be watching. Crazy things including: dancing, acting like a body builder and lifting him in the air on my arms (together with another English man).

All in all it was a very entertaining day. I walked to and from the tram station again, but this time on normal shoes so my feet don?t hurt worse than they already did. I hope you all had a wonderful weekend as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.