Coming round the shed!

A really good day!  VE Day.  Started with Mass on the internet all in Latin, Just the sort of Mass from many years ago, with the priest facing away from the congregation.  I just about managed to follow with the smattering of Latin from so many years ago!  I definitely prefer mass in English, or French, with the priest facing the congregation!  You’re a spectator in the first and a participant in the second.

At 11:00 I stood outside for the two minutes silence!  Along with a few others in the street.  Then Ro and I went for our walk.  Lunch and my Walking friend B came round for coffee in the garden, at appropriate distance and when she had left our son and the girls came round!  That was wonderful!  
Finally our neighbours offered us some of their bbq!  The best I have ever had!  
And the weather was wonderful !
I hope you all had a good VE Day and have a great weekend! Xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.