Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bonnywood

A day when food parcels were delivered.

It's not quite as bad as that - yet - but my cousin was shopping at a supermarket renowned for its fish counter and phoned to ask if I wanted some. An order was placed and she dropped it off on her way home. Meanwhile, my neighbours had ordered a delivery from a local butcher and had done likewise. I was getting a bit bored with the selection available from my two local(-ish) Scotmids, i.e. those within walking distance, and I much appreciated the opportunity of a bit of variety.

In other news, I went for a longish (9.89km) walk down to Bonnybridge, around Bonnywood nature reserve and back home through Bonnyfield LNR and along the Canal. My home-made spaghetti bolognese was a good comfort-food way to end the day.

The photo is from Bonnywood, part of the Central Scotland Forest according to the sign, and is of a growing Scots Pine cone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.