annasmum22

By annasmum22

We remember

In the midst of this strange time we live in, today we have paused and remembered.... we decorated our window with what we had in the craft cupboard and we took cheesecake to mums and sat at an acceptable distance and toasted the victory with the rest of the county at 3pm, with pomegranate and elderflower cordial ... mum was barely 7 when the war broke out and tells of my nana telling her of a nasty man called Hitler who was going to hurt a lot of people, she talked of being 13, the same age as my little one, and the declaration of victory. An emotional day for mum, myself and my girl as we remembered and Anna on the way home concerned that our current plight would last 7 years ... I saiid who knows little one who knows ...,, stay safe folks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.