ferryoons

By ferryoons

Stairway to Heaven

"If there’s a bustle in your hedgerow, don’t be alarmed now,
It’s just a spring clean for the May Queen.
Yes there are two paths you can go by, but in the long run
There’s still time to change the road you're on.
And it makes me wonder."

Today I took the shore path, leading to the top of the South Sutor.
The circular walk is only 21/2 miles so halfway up I tried taking a road less travelled, but went back to the first one. I didn't meet the May Queen on either.

At the top my phone said I had climbed eighteen flights of stairs. Not much in hill walking terms, but it was pretty vertical at times and my antique pulse rate was over 200 at one point.

The primroses that have been out for weeks, they're still going strong.

Tell you what though. The group who built steps and bridges to make it passable were heroes.

[Led Zeppelin by the way]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.