Wet tulip

I was in the garden but fairly suddenly it got cooler so I decided it was time to go for a run. Before I got changed it started raining so it was rushing out to get in the washing and then the heavens opened. 
It didn't last long like that and so I got this pic of the last remaining Black Knight tulip, It's in a pot with the crazy ones from yesterday, the rain removed some of the petals.
This morning I was out delivering information leaflets to a part of town that's fairly disadvantaged and it involved a lot of stairs (though we did use lifts to go up to the top of 2 multis and then walked down the stairs delivering as we went - 2 of us took alternate floors).
Got a few plants re-potted and an area of the garden tidied up and when the rain eased I did get out for that run. The club has a challenge to see how much elevation we could gain in 30mins, starting from home, so I tried out a route and managed 108m in 2.42 miles. I don't think there are enough hills near enough to work a route that gets much more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.