Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Always Hungry

I’ve tried to explain to my children that they need to rely on their ‘school stomach’ during this lockdown and not hound me constantly for snacks. It’s all I seem to do right now-feed them!

My youngest daughter’s maths home learning this week has been based on the Very Hungry Caterpillar story & she decided she’d like to make her own Very Hungry Caterpillar from modelling clay. I can’t claim to have facilitated this task- it was done at her Dad’s house but I am told it was something resembling a “labour of love” for all participants. I don’t doubt it for one minute!

When I chatted to my daughter about her learning tasks on her return to me, she said she thinks she’s like the hungry caterpillar because she eats all day long, which means she’ll definitely grow up to be a beautiful butterfly. I’m biased of course, but I’m sure she will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.