Jaybay

By Jaybay

So tired

Feel I am falling asleep as I type. It’s been a lovely day, warm and sunny. We did exercises in the garden and then some yoga. Went out to front to join in the 4pm tea in the garden but the lady across from us was straight over and she does not observe the correct distance so we transferred to the back garden for our coffee. It was lovely sitting in the sun reading before going in to cook. Walking Hetty this evening was interesting as still lots of people sitting in front gardens and in the road in groups, one garden had about 10 adults sitting together, which is not what would call maintaining social distancing. The extra is my grandfather who I never knew as he was killed in 1944 on a beach in France, leaving a young wife and two children, one being my dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.