Put out the Bunting

For VE 75 I already had the flags flying this week but this morning I also put out the Union Flag bunting along the front of the house.
A number of houses in the Close had a street party at 15:00, all a respectable distance from each other in front of their own houses. I'm afraid we didn't join in, we are around the corner with two other houses and we thought it best not to take F.M.i.L. around into the main area of the Close in closer proximity to everyone else.
I did other jobs today though, walked Jonty in the afternoon, cut the back lawn, watered all the garden (tomatoes, carrots, lettuce, brussel and spring onions are all doing very well). I also cleared my garage workbench which I'm been wanting to do for years! I ordered a load of boxes from e-bay and sorted it all out.
The old CRT monitor on the workbench is now on 'Freegle', the anti landfill site which gives away things that you do't want any longer but someone may have a use for them. (Extra photo)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.