Old Timer

Another olden day flower from my garden. I dug some of these up on an old farm that belonged to a friends mom. The property has been in their family for many many years and still is. She passed away over 10 years ago and was 101 at the time. To give you an idea.
 I always say I was born 100 years to late. The pandemic takes me back all those years at times, if I sit and really think of how the world seems to be standing still. The lines for food, people out of work and staying home. Kids not in school. Hardly any traffic. Animals are actually free roaming. People seem nicer. Life is harder for people but most are making the best of it. Families seem so much closer and actually eat meals together. The virus has made the old days come to life a little for me. I often browse antique shops listening for the stories the old stuff could tell...and these dear ol' iris take me back for just a while when they bloom. I still think I was born 100 years to late. 
Thanking Biker bear for hosting. Be safe blip friends.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.