WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Blue Sea and Sky

It feels so long since we've seen the sky. I don't normally complain about the weather but lately Fifty Shades of Grey has only referred to the sea and sky; nothing naughty at all.

I've got the day off today. I booked it ages ago to have a little adventure with a mate. The mate had to reschedule so I thought I would use today to do my tax return (due tomorrow) and have some much needed rest. The early morning was spent doing necessary errands in the rain. When I couldn't avoid the taxes any longer, I got down to business just as the blue sky decided to make an appearance. Nevertheless, I persevered. I got all the numbers nicely crunchified, ready to put into the computer when the HMRC website decided that it didn't like my password, eventually gave me a new one and then didn't like that one either. So it locked me out for two hours.

Why bother? If I was intent on defrauding the taxman (which I'm not, in case he's lurking about), waiting two hours is hardly going to put me off.

But hey, I'm an optimist. I decided that this was an enforced break to enjoy the sunshine and get that rest I so badly need. So here is the proof of the blue sky and I'm off for a catnap.

Please wish me luck with the tax return!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.