Bowen

By Bowen

Oh the bumble bee buzz

I have a black current bush around my mailbox and today when I came home the familiar sound of a bumble bee caught my ear.  They are so big he was easy to find as he went from one little blossom to the next.  In fact it was so big I have a hard time imagining he was very successful in getting any goodies out of the tiny blossoms.  I ran inside quick and grabbed the camera as I'm not in the habit of always bringing it with me yet, I'm glad he was still there when I came out and I could get a few shots off.  I was mildly delayed as Pixie had made a HUGE mess in the house!  I always come home for lunch and as I left today the UPS brought my Chewy order with all her food and I just shoved it in the house real quick.  She tore the box open and somehow managed to get one of the pop tops off a can of soft dog food!  She has NEVER done anything like it and all I can think is maybe a can was damaged/opened in transit and she could smell it just enough to investigate.  Needless to say since she ate a third of a can I did not give her dinner.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.