Only the Willow ...

Only the Willow has yellow leaves on it.  All the other trees are bare!  The still water is the mouth of Stoney Creek.  I had a nice walk after breakfast, then I had a little adventure.  You see armed with rubber gloves and a face mask, I headed to the supermarket to do my weekly shop.  My daughter came with me to make sure I stood on the right line, and stayed well clear of other people.  It was good to see that all the groceries were in the same place as normal, so it wasn't a hassle.  The checkout operator put my groceries in another trolley, which I wheeled out to the car, and from there I put my groceries in my supermarket bags.  Was very pleased with myself.  I had a big smile on my face, not that anyone could see me smile!

I went for another nice walk in the sun this afternoon, so now it is time to have a cuppa, light the fire, and get cracking on the new puzzle.  It is of a school class, dressed for their chosen careers.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.