PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Wee little Jumping (?) Spider

I'm totally out of my depth when it comes to the identification of most insects and in particular spiders! This isn't the best shot and is heavily cropped as I just had my 42mm kit lens on. Can't wait to get my macro lens in March! But he/she was only tiny - maybe 10mm long? And was jumping around quite abit trying to escape my lens after I'd taken one too many shots... So I'm assuming maybe a jumping spider of some sort?

Press L for a closer look.

Any ideas Paladian, Nevermore or Vodkaman? :)


STOP PRESS: Only after a mere 8 months I finally tonight, saw my first Collared Scops Owl!!! No photos possible pitch black with only my ipone and tiny torch on my keyring - but the moment was still magic :) Collared Scops Owl

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.