hello again

By admirer

FLOWER CHAFER

The silliness began yesterday.
I stood on the balcony and a flower chafer did fly in frenetic circles in the air. On and on. Then suddenly with a nose dive like a kamikaze pilot he/she landed in a flower box right before me. I looked closer, but the beetle did not move at all, now this one is dead, I thought. And left the poor insect lying there.
Today, thinking of a silly scene, I thought why not use Plick and Plock as props. I will find the chafer again and put it on a wooden something and let Plick and Plock carry it away.
Of course I could not find the beetle, but nearby I saw another one.
And this one was walking in a circle around the bottom of a big flower pot. I did stop the poor animal and let him land on a leaf. This leaf I took a photo of, the flower chafer hanging in the air. Then I put it at the soil, and to my surprise the beetle started to dig a hole and disappeared in it.
I really never had seen a thing like that. In my extra photo the beetle has half disappeared.

Today a lovely sunny day. I had to slow down, and not work in the garden, just give water to the plants and the birds. They needed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.