....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

The Last Dance

Today I cleaned my windows. I’m feeling so virtuous & smug about this that I am honestly expecting some kind of recognition in the forthcoming Birthday Honours list.

Last night I crashed & burned in my debut performance in a Zoom Quiz. Turns out I have no clue where any Middle Eastern countries are. Nor am I familiar with the works of Katie Perry.

I will be back stronger for the rematch and I will have my vengeance in this life or the next.

Tonight I will continue to watch the Netflix documentary about the great Chicago Bulls team of the 1990s and Michael Jordan. For those not familiar with MJ imagine Cristiano Ronaldo & Lionel Messi combined and then add Paul Pogba, then you’re halfway there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.