Return to the North

By Viking

Rhubarb and custard

So after reading the title how many of you have got the theme tune running through your head?????

Lockdown has meant that I can focus on the garden and do manageable bits at a time! We had the bit at the back barked nearly three years ago, with some plastic covering underneath. Alas the weeds had started coming through and the prickly ones at that so I started putting black matting over it. I did some last year right at the bottom but ran out. So one of this years projects was to cover the rest of it. (See Dumbledorian’s blip) we did it today in the crazy heat- but it’s done! We got the paving slabs down and dotted around to keep the wind from taking it away!
My blip is of our rhubarb which seems to have thrived through winter and is now going mad. Went down to cut some to drop off at my aunts tomorrow when I head into town.
The rest of the plants will be out after next weeks Frosts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.