Bank holiday

Mr PB was off today. So we went for a bike ride after I had been over and sorted my mum.

We went to Thrapston, where a little cafe was open for take away coffee. They had a knitted full size Churchill in the window which was brilliant but very hard to photograph. It was lovely to see so many villages decorated for VE day.

When we got back we took the dogs for a walk. Look what we saw on the golf course. A barred grass snake. Wow it was stunning. The dogs went mad. They were on the leads luckily

It's my mums 89 birthday today. I usually blip us, but she wasn't really in the mood. After dashing all over the city to get a prescription the gp insisted she must have I bought her a chinese dinner takeaway. L went over and saw her, tried to have a chat but it's hard work.

Home stressed. Wine helped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.