Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Curtains and Paintwork

Very few photos taken today but I snapped this one early morning and knew I liked it and had a blipfoto in the bag if needed.

Had a busy, lovely day - 1st sea swim of the year and it was deliciously gorgeous, cold for the first minute - expletive inducingly cold, then you get your shoulders under and control your breath and within the minute it feels like a warm bath and soooo silky smooth on the skin. It was joyous and exhilarating.

But back to the morning and painting and my lovely (in my opinion) curtains which have brought me many years of pleasure. It was a warm, pleasant morning and I'd sanded and taped the exterior of the living room windows yesterday. I got stuck into the gloss painting this morning. Tomorrow I should get that finished. You can see in the photo that it is only the first coat.

Also started the woodwork in upstairs hall and feel I can see the end of that job in the next few days - finally.

Was warm enough for us to have dinner in the garden then another family zoom quiz. Last week my cousin Alastair won and he won again tonight. The loser has to host the next week. Allison and Peter organised tonight's one and it falls to Eilidh and Ross next week. Catriona organised last week's very well. My brother Neil and his family were able to join from Texas, which was lovely.

The three stripes of this pic pleased me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.