River of Flowers

By doffy

Beads & Seeds

The Beads are lots of glass and acrylic ones which I've made into stretchy bracelets for one our local charity groups to raise funds.

The Seeds are from The Cottage Garden seed bank which I contribute to by saving seeds from my own garden and send to the distribution centre. In December we get the seed catalogue, write out a list of what we fancy and pay a nominal charge to have our selection sent to us! I sent the list just before leaving for Australia and have been on tenterhooks waiting for my seeds to arrive!

Tonight's job will be to look up the numbers on the seed packets and write out names on labels ready for sowing them out! This is one of my favourite jobs, I know it's really sad but I can't wait to see what all these seeds are going to grow into! Happy Gardening! X

The weather was a lot drier today. We had a few light showers but I was able to walk round the garden and collect some leaves to make a salad: corn salad, American land cress, chives, lemon balm, spicy salad leaves which have survived since last summer, young Cavollo Nero leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.