TommyG

By TommyG

This swing is dedicated to Bulliblip

This is a popular teenage hangout, and ive been wanting to improve the double seat swing there for ages. BB's design suggestion blip came through the day after someone cut the old one down. So thanks good timing.

Our Neighbors, a lovely young family of 5, reported the crime. I think they were worried i would be upset, as one of mine was also damaged. They got the first swing; which is an important bragging right when you are 8. I got a lovely photo of the whole family on the swing; load testing it, but feel unauthorised to share detailed photos of someone elses youngones. I think my older teens actually think I'm (almost) cool for doing this... ??!!!. I am slowly growing my collection of rope swings up on the local hills; this is number 7.

Grateful for the simple fun of a swing, and the cross generational community that surrounds it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.