JackyMT

By JackyMT

A lovely gesture

Someone has put this notice on our bus stop which I think is a lovely gesture. We forget sometimes about all the people who are working to keep things going. I know the NHS workers are fantastic, but there are lots of others who are putting their health at risk too, and I think the bus companies round our way must be running at a loss because if there is 1 person on the bus  when it goes past that is usually the maximum. So to say thank you like this is lovely.

Another hottie today, had to go back to the chemist  because they had missed some of Paula's med's when filling her prescription, so took the car, had a lovely walk with the dogs and a chat with another couple who I have met before, then called at the co-op for milk and bread, I am trying to keep in front with both so I don't have to go too often.

Cut the front lawn and one of the back ones this afternoon, but not the top one because the next door neighbours have moved their largish portable swimming pool to another spot in the garden near my fence and seeing them sat in it is a bit off putting as they tend to rather fill it. So gave that lawn a miss. Anyhow it's been raining tonight.



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.