madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Iris

Lovely walk along the river and through the woods. I heard Nellie and Barry before I saw them - he was on his banjo and she the washboard! I was pleased to inform them I had ordered some brown flour for them that morning. The site I order my flour from has been overwhelmed with orders and I kept missing the day when they said to check in for new deliveries. Today I was on the site first thing and managed to order flour for my sourdough. Even as I was ordering items were being flagged up as sold out! I spotted some brioche flour and decided why not give it a try. I shall have plenty of flour to practise with as they were only supplying in bulk which seemed a little odd. You'd think they would ration the number of packets people could order. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.