Trial and Error

By DawnC

For any galanthophiles out there

I've just discovered that there are people out there who enthusiastically collect snowdrops and, as such, are known as galanthophiles. This little bunch are the first I've seen and are on the outskirts of our estate.

My best photo opportunity of the day (had I taken my camera) was this morning when I took the dogs to Iron Hill. We bumped into a pet minder we know, called Laura, who was out walking nine big dogs and so we joined their gang. Laura and I had a nice chat and the dogs had the time of their lives chasing each around the woods and through many muddy puddles.

Afterwards I had a coffee with my next door neighbour, Christina, and then Nick the Builder came round with his roofer to look at our leaky pitched roof, which he's going to try and seal for us, and rotten gate, which he's going to replace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.