75th anniversary of V E day celebrated in the care home.
Jeanie made it through another night. She was bright eyed for a lot of the night, so I sat next to her talking and stroking her while she looked at me with her big dark brown eyes. I opened the window wide at 4 as the blackbirds and others started their morning chorus. I played absolut radio who had a 40’s station, and any other music that Jeanie might enjoy, like Andy Williams and Sachs Distel. And I sung her the old songs Dad used to sing her too.
These are two of the lovely activities ladies who dressed as land army girls under their PPE.
During the evening, the first resident who tested positive for Coronavirus has had her 14 days in isolation unit and returned downstairs to rounds of applause. Amazing at 99.It was lovely to hear her toddling along the corridor. More residents will return tomorrow . I feel blessed that Jeanie has been in such a wonderful care home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.