Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 10052020

Weekly progress report: dramatic weight loss of 3.5 lb
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 187.6 lb
Average weight last week = 190.8 lb
Average weight this week = 187.3 lb
Weight loss this week = 3.5 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.


Week 7 of the lockdown and an amazing loss of 3.5 lb!!
What’s the secret???
Well it was not related to activity and steps which were down to an average of less than 5,000 a day compared to an over 15,000 a day for the previous two weeks.
The reason for the dramatic loss was something not to be recommended, and hopefully not to be repeated, pain. I perhaps had been doing too much, and not correctly, and as a result was suffering from excruciating lower back muscular pain that was so bad that it even put me off food, even treats!!
I am now nearly back to normal and just about pain free and don’t expect to see similar losses in the week ahead. Indeed, if I’m able to consolidate some of the loss that will be an accomplishment.
So my goal for the coming week is to carefully up activity, keep away from the treats and consolidate some of this weeks unexpected weight loss.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.