Warts and All

Mothers Day here in New Zealand, my late Mother was a Ruthless Woman and was very harsh on us when we were growing up. Maybe that's where some of my unwanted traits come in sadly. For all of her bad points and there are numerous, we always had food on the table, clothes to wear, many were Hand me downs whether it was your sisters jeans or your brothers shirt or Jersey and shoes on our feet, sometimes I would have to wait in line as there were seven of us. Ran my Sunday long run this morning in the Fog from start to finish, 21.3 km with a 5.46 Average Pace, my fastest pace on this route so far, if you want to run 5min K's you have to train to run 5 min K's and you will not get there running 7 or 8 min K's, can't wait until our Run Club can run together again. We will find out about the Level 2 restrictions tomorrow, which will be good for my Surgery, at present Mr Gray may have to have a Shared list which means he can only do a small amount of Surgeries and I may have to wait for 2 weeks. No hardship at present as I am feeling fine and dandy. Amanita Muscaria is an unpleasant Fungi that will either make you ill or Kill you, this one is covered in warts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.