Dwarf Daffodil

6°C  -  Feels like 1°C  -  21 mph NNE Wind Speed  -  31 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy  -  Sunny Spells.  Transplanted some Cupid’s Darts that I have been growing from seed.  Not my strongest point, but we’ll see how they grow  -  or don’t grow  Very changeable weather today  -  the sun came out for a short while this morning so I decided to have my elevenses al fresco.  No sooner had I sat down than it began to snow!!!  Only for about five minutes and it didn’t lie.  I remember one year  -  I think it was about 1998  -  when it snowed in June, so we might have more to come!  My dwarf daffodils given to me many years ago by my good friend Pam, are just beginning to fade.  I thought I’d capture them in situ before they faded completely, but the gusts of wind made it impossible, so I brought one indoors for a blip. I hung it in a window with the sky behind it.  I quite liked the unusual effect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.