Ricspics

By RicsPics

Tea and Cake

Dropped a few supplies to Mum and Dad in Harden, it was a good walk. On the way back I called past Mr and Mrs H (AiredaleKnitter) and was offered a distanced brew and a slice of home made cake, which was lovely and it was great to catch up in person! The weather was wild today. Regi managed to sneak his bum into my photo and I managed to break Judith’s garden chair... not my fault, honest! Got home and had an afternoon nap. I’ve 99% secured temporary work at my friend’s garden centre to start soon which will keep me busy and get me out of the house whilst unable to open the pub. My job is to monitor social distancing and I’m told if I work really hard I might get a high viz and a megaphone! A temporary job doesn’t get much better than that! Last year I worked at the garden centre, potting - which was good therapy and doesn’t seem 12 months ago. A positive day today, going to join the Malt Pub chat on zoom this evening following Boris’ evening address.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.