WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Gold Dust.....

.....Except it's white! Who would thought buying flour would be so exciting!
A young mum in the village Thought she'd help locals to get their precious baking ingredients and also help a bakery a few villages away. I think she's friends with the owners.
She got sacks of flour from them and is selling it from her house as well as baking powder and yeast - not for profit.
On messenger I ordered self raising, strong white bread flour and dried yeast. I left my containers in her garden and next day collected it all and paid by bank transfer. Easy peasy!

It's sooooo cold and windy today, what a change!
We had to light the wood burner.

Well, whatever next! Now we are not being told to 'Stay Home' but instead 'Stay Alert'. I don't care care what they say, I will be staying at home!
The way I see it, staying at home was to ensure the NHS wouldn't be overwhelmed by new cases. So if people now start going out more there are bound to be new cases surely? They're mere humans - give 'em an inch and they'll take a mile! The virus is still out there and by all accounts has mutated numerous times. I'm waiting for the latest update at 7pm!
I made Frank a better fitting mask today and I'm just going to make one for me.


We started watching the wartime film 'Darkest Hour' last night but only managed half before we had to go to bed - luckily I recorded it so we put the second half on this afternoon and after 15 minutes I fell asleep on the sofa! I'll get to the end next time! It is really good. Winston is portrayed as quite a horrible and not well liked man. I didn't know that.

It's 3 months now since we saw the Scottish Grandkids  in Dumfries and Airdrie and getting on for 6 since we saw the Irish ones near Ballymena - they were meant to be coming over just as the pandemic came so it was all cancelled. How they will have grown and changed when we next get to see them all. I miss them so much but they are all getting on well and we get lots of updates and photos and sometimes Facetime.

It's my turn to cook tonight - salad it is then!       :-D)))

Have a nice evening :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.