Poaching!

Temperature as predicted was lower not freezing however the wind chill makes it feel much colder! It has been a day of sunshine and few showers!

I’ve had a day of catching up with family! ( I know I am always yakking!) I am used to being paid to talk! :)
So Good to catch up with family near and far!

A couple of exercise classes as well!

There’s been a couple of wee flurries of snow/hailstones! Brrr!

Decided to poach the pears I have had for a week, they’re all ripe at the same time! Haven’t done this for many many years! I’m enjoying cooking even although I’m not the greatest!

Mmmmm.....the pears poached in red wine it’s cinnamon & vanilla are delicious! And enough for next few days .....or maybes I will eat them all tonight! :)

Temperatures to drop tonight, in rural areas may drop as low as -4!
Yikes........these poor wee lambs in the fields will be cold!
Better put fleeces on some tender plants later!

A grand Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.