Back In The Dull Grey Light

What a difference... I woke up to the wind blowing through the house and banging the doors. Not a day for going outside that’s for sure. I had a morning session on my cross trainer before getting on with today’s chores.

I then settled down to a few hours trying to get to grips with Lightroom. I have been watching videos on YouTube and working on organising my photographs over the last few days. Today I spent time editing some pictures from the last few holidays, I was quite pleased with the results, but I think I need to continue practicing for now. At one point there was a tap on the window from Mr Kit in the garden to say the sun shining on our little patch of wild garlic was looking very pretty... but by the time I got camera, coat and shoes and got out there the sun had disappeared and we were back to this dull grey light (not Lightroom edited).

So nearly seven weeks in lockdown and Boris’s speech this evening didn’t sound to me like anything remotely resembling a clear, workable ‘roadmap’ but more like he felt he needed to say something to ‘appease’ the English public!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.