Happy Mother's Day!

A happy mother's day to all the mom's on blip! 

 Husband and I went grocery shopping for my parents.  I take our list and husband takes their list, mom kept telling me how she likes husband doing their shopping and I couldn't figure out what the difference in who pushes her cart was until I see that husband adds chocolate and other treats into their cart!  Then we went to the pizza take and bake place to get them a pizza for their dinner.  Had son join us, with masks, to deliver it all to them along with a big bouquet of roses from my garden.  She mentioned during our visit that they sure missed going for a milk shake so of course when we leave husband goes through a drive through and gets them and son a milk shake, that we then take back to their house.  All visiting was done at a 6 foot distance wearing masks.  I asked them to stand just inside their garage and I used a longer lens and took their photo to commemorate the day.  Mom will be 85 next month and in August Dad will be 90.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.