richardg

By richardg

Ewe and me.

Give me a  good digestion ,Lord,
And also something to digest;
Give me a healthy body, Lord,
With sense to keep it at its best;
Give me a healthy mind, good Lord,
To keep the good and pure in sight,
Which seeing sin is not appalled
But finds a way to set it right;
Give me mind that is not bored,
That does not whimper, whine, or sigh;
Don't let me worry overmuch
About the fussy thing called I.
Give me a sense of humour ,Lord,
Give me the grace to see a joke,,
To get some happiness from life
And pass it on to other folk.


These are the anonymous words of a prayer found in Chester Cathedral. I've always liked them  and thought this was a good time to share them. Here's wishing you all lots of happiness in your lives. I've chalked up 2000 blips and NZ is moving out of lockdown so all's well with me.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.