Looking Up

Seemed appropriate today.  Though I know, or at least believe, our loved ones in spirit are all around us always, I always look up or beside me to speak to them.  To my own mother and to the first person to call me Mom, hope you spent some part of today in each other's company. And to my "little bit" in Extra, glad you were here to make new memories. 

The blustery weather continued but with the sun shining and no snow falling, it did seem a little less like November and maybe more like March.  I did get out into the garden for a little bit and used my new "toy" (a small gas tiller) to resurrect an old spot that I'll plant in a few days in memory of our first family dog. A garden spot I made with Sumner so many years ago that had become overgrown and unrecognizable.  

A delicious breakfast and dinner planned by Jon instead of figuring out the least crowded restaurant on Mother's Day was most welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.