Blue Tit

At least it was a few degrees warmer and a bit brighter today, although there was still a stiff wind that made it feel colder than it actually was. Anyway, when well wrapped up, the conditions allowed me to stand outside for about 10 minutes to try and get some bird blips.

The light is slowly starting to improve and, as the sun gets higher in the sky, its brightening up the bushes where the birds land en route to the feeders. I got a half decent shot of Mr Blackie, but decided I much preferred the little Blue Tit as it perched on a twig.

This afternoon I was in Campbeltown to pick up my car which had been in the garage for a few days. There were signs in the sky of a potential sunset so I headed down to Southend to see if I could catch it setting over the old lifeboat station. Unfortunately, there was a bank of clouds on the horizon that blocked out any possibility of some good colours. Might just have to wait to next winter to catch it setting where I want!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.