Mother’s Day

Well today has been a rather lovely day. I am thrilled that both my children are with me, and feeling for my girlfriends whose kids are overseas.

Very unusual start to the day, for a Sunday ie. Martin convinced me to go to Tung Chung with him to pick up a “few” things!

We had a very lovely spontaneous dim sum breakfast and then walked through the markets and he eventually steered me towards the flower shop, to buy me flowers for mother’s Day. Sadly, my favourite lilies were not available but he managed to get a wonderful bouquet put together. This errand was on behalf of the boys!

Back in time to join the church service on YouTube. Lovely Mother’s Day service too.

Ben treated me all afternoon to this and that, and then started preparing dinner, while Martin and I played rummy.

Martin encouraged the boys to have a pic with me which is in the extra. Also in the extra is something Martin put together to remember our mummies <3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.