... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Norbury Hall Park: Wood Pigeon Portrait

Shimmering subtly in large.
Extras:
Park flasher
Wood pigeon in park
Blackbird singing
Canoodling wood pigeons (initially blipped)
A quick peck on the neck (Im's favourite)
Tank attack imminent

Im and I went for a rather bracing walk through Norbury Hall Park, and then I took pictures in the garden which was rather more sheltered... I'm always trying for decent wood pigeon shots, and was pleased with this portrait taken in the park; I spotted wood pigeons courting in the tree at the bottom of our garden on our return. I initially put up a courting shot as my blip, but have since switched it for the portrait (prettier pic., esp. on blip)

Today's others are here (or right from Pigeon colours)
Courting wood pigeon series from here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.