CV measures #52

New perennial border
Well, integrated border really as I am growing peas and beans up the wigwams.
Mr U&L and I - though mainly Mr U&L have been clearing this overgrown border full of a massive dogwood plant since last summer - it has been a massive undertaking as it came out at least 3 feet beyond the new brick edging you can see in this photo. 
Well phase 1 is finally complete and we have started to plant it up with some shrubs and perennials and some other plants in pots that can be moved if needed for the winter. Mr U&L has planted strawberries along the wall, and has more in his herb towers - I can't wait to see it later in the year and next year too!
I left my pop up cold frame in situ and I am really glad I have as it is going to be cold over the next few days. 
I have added a shot of the rockery in my extras (where he is growing more strawberries) and a shot of a new frond from my beautiful tree fern.
Grateful today for - 
The pleasure of completing projects 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.