GracieG

By GracieG

Spring in all its Glory

I did the usual walk today along the disused railway track and back via Spout Hills.  I took my zoom lens today and this is a detail of the pretty flowers and pond at Spout Hills and is a close up shot from a similar angle to this one I took a few days ago:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2705039495736066894
There was a very cold wind coming straight from the Arctic today so I was glad of my woolly hat.  Hard to believe I was gardening in shorts just a couple of days ago!
The extra is a photo of a very common wild flower around here: Alexanders, they tend to grow just within 20km of the coast, years ago it was grown as a pot herb as the young stems taste a little like celery.  There is the more common cow-parsley behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.