Rough Ground

On Ashdown Forest, looking south along the valley to the west of Nutley towards the South Downs on the distant horizon.

It was good to be up on the Forest again, my pretext being that I needed to go to Crowborough to pick up a car that I purchased on Thursday after our existing one packed up a week ago, and all in all, it seemed 'good to walk' rather than attempt the outward journey by public transport.

The walk took me about 4 and a quarter hours, much of it in a gusty north-easterly headwind. That said, it was enjoyable as well as exhilarating, I arrived pretty much on time for today's appointment, and we now have a new (well, fairly new) car sitting outside ready for work tomorrow.

'Rough Ground' is the name of the wood on the right of the photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.