Ithaca

By Fiona50

Market square

We didn't take account of the fact that the museums and galleries would be closed on a Monday! So came down into the Jewish quarter to visit the synagogue and have coffee and do some shopping. There is the most brilliant photography gallery there but although that was supposed to be open it was closed for construction. The whole of Berlin is a building site!

What a great trip this was!

I feel as though I have been absent from Blip for a long time -for my regulars there are back blips and some extras here if you are interested in Berlin. Berlin

Work continues to be all consuming and I guess life changes and we need to flex with it. I do miss it though (and you blippers and will try and continue to post as often as I can)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.