Paper Prawn Challenge

Oh my word! That was way trickier than I was expecting. And I am never good with glue... If I am ever mad enough to do it again I think I’ll go for paper and sticky tape not card and glue!

Anyway, here he is, one slightly bodged prawn. If you’d like to admire some beautiful versions, you’ll find them here https://www.thisiscolossal.com/2020/05/lisa-lloyd-paper-prawns/

In other news, kitchen disaster! Went to cook dinner and nothing happened when I switched the main oven on. Tried the top oven and then that blew all the fuses! 

We knew we had to redo the kitchen sometime but how inconvenient for it to fail so spectacularly in a pandemic.  It was on its last legs so looks like a repair is not feasible and since we plan to redo the kitchen at some point we’ll have to get a ‘tide us over’ oven from somewhere.  At least cooking appliances will still be delivered and installed - must mean we are not the only ones facing kitchen trauma.

Ian is not too impressed as it is his birthday tomorrow and he was fancying a slap up meal. He’ll have to make do with whatever can be cooked on the hob or in the microwave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.