wrperry

By wrperry

A Different Approach

I tried something different today.  It was one of those mornings where it seemed like the lighting was changing between every shot.  It's unusually breezy, and the clouds were coming and going at a very brisk pace.  In the past I would have shot in manual, set my aperture and speed, and used auto ISO.  Sometimes that gets me into trouble, with an ISO higher than absolutely necessary, and therefore more noise.  Even when I set a max on my ISO, I feel like a lower speed would have been a better option.  So, today I shot in aperture priority, and I kind of liked it - at least for the day's changing lighting conditions. 

Tomorrow is Tuesday (in case you are confused, as I am at times during all of this staying at home), and that means Tiny Tuesday.  For those who would like to participate, the tag is TT259.  As I've mentioned before, there is no particular theme this month, just macro or close up.  Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.