movableparts

By MovableParts

Convention Center Mosaic

Public Art  #11
Over the course of 13 years, 150 artists and apprentice artists have designed and inset our grand mosaic. The vignettes are historical, regional, cultural, environmental and cosmic. You have to see it to believe it!   
https://www.visitalbuquerque.org/abq365/blog/post/local-artists-continue-to-add-color-character-to-the-albuquerque-convention-center/

Though I have blipped sections of the mosaic before, it is impossible to include the scope of it, even using a panorama.  I blipped the frog once in a bit larger perspective. Today I noticed if I focused on the frog alone, then edited it in mono, certain aspects of the piece became even more distinct.
For example: notice the polliwogs dancing in a circle around the frog. Notice also, the dragonfly and the butterfly.  I just love this mosaic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.