Broken branch

After a night and all day of strong wind I went for a quick walk around the development where we live this evening to check for any tree damage.  One tree had a branch which was torn and hanging down.  It was a long way from where people are so should not be a worry. 
 
A cold and windy day we stayed in and turned the heating back on, we were working from home anyway... It is set to be a cold night so I hope that my little plants will do okay in the greenhouse.  I have tried to cover some at the allotment but with the strong wind the covers may have flown away.  I plan to get up early and run/walk to the allotment to check things out. 
 
We are still staying in and keeping warm.  I have an email from some garden centres saying they are allowed to open from Wednesday, I missed that in the announcement yesterday but am pleased and may venture to visit at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.