To be ......

...... completed!
This morning started off dodgy for me , the wind had been so strong that the gate / summer house doors and the garage doors had blown open and the gate /S/H doors had to be secured as their catches had broken . The garage door only needed closing. The gate presented a problem , but finally managed, no "A" meant no permanent fixture ( just yet!) feeling pretty fed up when my daughter ( KJD ) phone to ask that the gate be opened as her and The Rev had something for me! Oh no please I've only just fixed it! "No worries " she said we'll leave it outside for now.A sigh of relieve , bless them they had brought me an " allotment " in a pot . Runner beans/ tomato plant and carrots . How kind and thoughtful is that . It didn't end there , the post had arrived and I found a box in the porch , a wonderful kind blip friend had sent me a new garden kneeler, how thoughtful was that .( you know who you are?) . It's so uncanny how these nice things happen just when you need a " lift"!
I had quite a few things lined up to do , with no incentive I just baked scones and Victoria sandwich, not my best by any means but whiled away an hour .
Then we had a Zoom meeting and quiz with the family up - north , done by my middle granddaughter , well done J . It's always fun but must say I'm rubbish ( old age or square , not sure which one applies?)
However all's well that ends well , the doldrums didn't last long . Fortunately I can always " get hold of my boot straps" and come out on the other side . So I hope you've all had a good day despite the gusty wind and the chilly temperature.
Stay safe folks

Grateful .... for such thoughtful friends and family .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.