BANK HOLIDAY PART 2

still catching up...this is Saturday!!!!!!!!

So after our night under canvas The Revs next challenge was to cook a full English breakfast in one pan on a single burner!!!
SUCCESS....O came to join us on the grass by our tent. I must say this campsite was great...lovely facilities!!!! But will go indoors tonight.
Then popped up to Mums with her shopping, we went for a brief walk in search of the great mysterious Milton Fluid that seems impossible to buy (love the challenge!!!). I did take a photo of mum in her new homemade face mask but thought she’d have a few words to say if I put it on here.
In the afternoon we went to take J his shopping as he’s desperate to cook. On the way we saw a cafe open so enjoyed the luxury of a takeaway posh coffee...J was delighted.
Well by my guess-timate we are half way through my 100DAYS of lockdown.....For him this lockdown will last much longer than the rest of us. He is really struggling but I think our visit made a difference. Essential 15 min travel...most definitely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.